Fighting cats

Fighting cats

Solar plate etching

This is the first piece I made when I learned the process of solar plate etching. I used to love the process of etching and the qualities of the print, but working at home, it isn’t possible to mess about with acid, resin and ventilators. A friend has introduced me to solar plate etching, where a prepared plate is etched by UV light – which can just mean exposure to sun. You just get one shot at the image with this method, but I was pleased with the way this turned out.

Leave a Reply

